What’s keeping you on the edge of your seat?

Standard

Suspense movies and dramatic television shouldn’t be the only things to get your heart pumping.  That rush of adrenalin can be a great motivator!  I recently entered a contest to win a trip to the Apartment Internet Marketing Conference in sunny California.  The voting alone has me so excited I can barely stand it!  It appears that Michelle Fording has it in the bag, but it’s not over yet…  Click the link above to see the contestants and vote!  FYI, there’s still time to get your entry in so don’t miss out!

Ok, back to my point.  Have you gotten comfortable at work?  Do you make it through the day only to wake up the next feeling like you’re in a rut?  Change it!  Challenge yourself to do something different.  Pick up a class, set goals, organize an event or even start a blog!  Whatever you do, make sure it’s something you’ll enjoy otherwise that adrenalin may be associated with stress instead of excitement and we definitely don’t want that.

The Training Factor has courses for all interests.  Want to learn more about maintenance?  How about social media?  I personally love marketing so I went with ‘The Science and Art of Multifamily Marketing’.  It’s amazing!  Passing the exam gave me a sense of accomplishment and each frame had me on the edge of my seat.  I can’t wait to use the things I’ve learned at EnVision!

Your comments on this topic are welcome!  I’d love to hear what keeps you on the edge of your seat.

~Angela

Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

2 responses »

  1. The AIM conference is really amazing from everything I have heard. It is nice for them to post a contest for someone to win. Thanks for the review on the Marketing class. Looking forward to some very cool items coming up soon for you and the scholarship team.

  2. I can’t wait to see what you have planned for us!! The marketing class is absolutely amazing! Unfortunately, I have yet to attend a multifamily conference, but I’m determined to get to one very soon.

Leave a Reply

