Show me the $$

Standard

Good morning sunshines!  Hope the sun is shining for you because here in Ohio we’re covered under a thick blanket of snow.  Mother nature must be playing a cruel April fool’s joke on us!

The first course I chose to take from The Training Factor was ‘Surviving Leasing Series Part 4: Closing the Sale – Your Strategy To Win’.  I was very impressed!  Here’s why…

I’ve always found writing has been a helpful memory tool so the workbook provided is a great feature!  It focuses on the most important details of the presentation and engages you with clever fill in the blanks.  Interaction rocks!  You can’t lease an apartment without interaction so how can you learn without it?

Prospects come in to the office expecting to spend money so it would stand to reason that asking them for the money would be easy.  Well, as outlined in this course, many multifamily professionals, myself included, sometimes experience difficulty asking prospects to SHOW ME THE MONEY!!  The real life example in this course showed smooth transitions during the conversation with the prospect and easy ways to ‘pop the question’, overcome objections and ultimately close the deal.

So often I find myself bored by slow repetitive presentations or completely lost by sporadic rushed presentations.  The course presentation from The Training Factor was easy to follow and the pace was just right!  I’m excited to try the techniques outlined in this course and take another!!!

~Angela

“Tell me and I’ll forget; show me and I may remember; involve me and I’ll understand” – Chinese Proverbs

Leave a Reply

